Ayame

Tu-tump …
My very first memory is the sound of my heartbeat; I feel it beating within my chest.
Then I feel a scent, sweet and intense, overwhelming all over me.
After that, I feel something delicate on my skin, wrapping me as for protecting me from the outside, and i feel safe.
But I still don’t really get where I am…
Suddendly feeling curious, I slowly start to open my eyes, so that I can finally see.
At first, everything is blurred, imprecise.
I need to wink to get my eyes used to see, after being close for so long.
Everything is in semi-darkness. Beyond what is wrapping me I can see the light, but it cannot come here, across that fabric.
The colour that triumphs is light-blue…. more like blue, i think.
I glance down, now I notice that I’m rolled up in fetal position.
It feels like a dream to me… I feel calm, relaxed, well, I feel really good. I will never leave this place..
As soon as I start thinking about it, I hear strange noises coming from outside.
Are those voices? I can’t hear really well.
The more they approch, the clearer they become.
“Finally it’s time!” says one of those voices!” says another one.
“It seems like ages!” says another.
“Your Majesty, the time has finally come!” says another again.
Suddendly feeling curious, I decide I want to know more about this. But at the same time I don’t want to leave this place, where I feel safe; I feel like it will be so much more difficult and painful outside.
Then, I decide to feed my curiosity and, slowly, I approch my hand towards that fabric always wrapping me. It’s soft and fine, almost like a flower petal.
In the meantime, other voices continue passing by outside.
“It’s her! She’s moving!”
“She’s coming! Leave her some space!”
With slow movements i start to push the petals away, opening the big flower I’m in.
Suddendly, an intense light lights up under me; it overwhelms me entirely and I’m forced to shield my eyes.
Then, I feel like I’m floating, and I find myself being carried outside, where I land gently on the ground.
My legs are not yet used to bear my weight, so I crumble down, still shielding my eyes.
Slowly, the light starts decreasing, until it eventually extinguishes and I can finally see what is happening around me.
In front of me it opens a marvellous view, I’m breathless.
I notice so many strange fairy creatures watching me curiously, all having a pair of wings, each with a peculiarity: who has big coloured wings, small and see-through wings, blue wings, green wings, and so much more.
I feel at the center of the attention and I wrap myself up into fetal position again, feeling ashamed.
“Don’t be afraid, child, no one will hurt you, I promise” says a gentle voice.
Insinctively, I glance up towards her and I immediately feel astonished.
That voice belongs to the most beautiful creature I’ve ever seen. She is pretty much like the other ones, but she has two big gourgeous wings, shining with a light-blue light, she is wearing a long and posh dress and she has a very kind face surrounded by long and curly hair. Being by her side makes me feel safe, as I felt in my flower.
“Take my hand. I’ll help you with your wings”
Without losing sight of her, I do as she says and i try to stand up.
As soon as I find the right balance, I start to become more and more familiar with my body, with my wings in particular, which I haven’t noticed yet until now.
They are very similar to the creature’s who welcomed me, but lighter.
Insinctively, I start to flutter my wings, at first slowly, then more and more fast, until I can finally fly.
Without losing my hand, that beautiful creature smiles when she sees my awkward efforts, and I just feel like returning her smile.
Then, suddendly feeling tired, I slowly start to go down until I find myself with my feet on the ground again.
“That’s it for now. You’ll get used to flying soon, don’t worry” she says, reassuring me.
Those creatures not far from us never stopped to look at me for a second and I feel a bit intimidated.
The beautiful fairy creature next to me makes me face her and then starts saying:
“Good, now it’s time to give you a name. As you were born from a beautiful Iris, you will be known as Ayame. Now, turn around, face them and introduce youself for who you are: the newborn fairy of the four elements, princess of Ellesmere, my daughter.”
And then I immediately understand that from this moment my life is going to change for ever.

4 pensieri su “Ayame

  1. Hey Ayame, how is it goin 🙂 . Hope you remembered me :D. First of all your way of telling something is really good, plus English isnt your main language. I bet you can do really good things in your main language. Oh btw if you want to communucate me again use line play.

    "Mi piace"

    1. Hey! Of course i remember you! ^^
      I’m doing really great lately, thank you! How about you?
      I’m really happy you liked my story, it means so much to me 🙂
      Well, it’s not perfect, but i’m working on my writing skills in English, i hope i’ll improve soon ahahah
      For now i cannot use my lineplay account, that’s way i vanished lol xD, but if you want to contact me we can use Line instead, it would be my pleasure. 😀

      "Mi piace"

Lascia un commento