Him, my world

“Give me a kiss” he said.

It was cold, the trees were sad, parks empty, my feelings switched off and my lips covered by a scarf.

Only my eyes were shown and I wasn’t answering any of his questions.  Sometimes just nodded, but not more than that.

He was cold, I guess, because he came near me and hugged me tight.

Our foreheads touching, his eyes right into mine and I just couldn’t stop looking at him.

“Will you stop staring at me?” he asked me, smiling.

Then my look went down on his smile, I shook my head saying no and we continued looking at each other for some more seconds.

His eyes were a beautiful green, one of those colours which makes you fall in love right away.

“Give me a kiss, please” he begged me, but I didn’t answer, so he bit my nose.

“Hey, that hurt!” I exclaimed.

He smiled and I covered my lips again with my scarf.

His voice… I missed it.

He hadn’t been talking for like only two seconds, but I already missed it.

Our foreheads were touching once again, we were close to each other, so close that I could feel him breathing on my lips.

My eyes were probably begging him to kiss me, so he pulled me up in his arms, then his look went from right into my eyes to my lips and, closing his eyes, he gently kissed me.

Our lips were touching, his warm lips warmed up my cold ones.

Our smiles went bigger and bigger while kissing.

At that moment, my feelings, which I thought being switched off, suddenly came to life and something within me started to warm up, slowly.

He took my hand and I intertwined mine in his. Then he got close to my ears and whispered:

“Can I shout to the entire world that I love you?”

I smiled and nodded. Then, still close to my ears, he gently whispered:

“I love you”

My smile went bigger and I kissed him.

I only needed a few seconds of silence, looks and kisses to finally understand everything.

He, too, meant the entire world to me.

Lascia un commento